Lezah Spala

About Me

        My name is Lezah Spala. I am 17 years old and will be turning 18 in November. Currently I am a senior at Triad High School. I was born in St. Louis, Missouri and have lived in Troy, Illinois my entire life. I have two older siblings, my oldest brother David is sixteen years older than me and my brother Matthew is thirteen years older which makes me the baby of the family. My mom’s name is Tina and is probably the best person I know. My mom is a very influential part of my life and definitely has made me want to pursue something in the future where I can help people. Someday I would love to have a business or a product or a career where I can make people happy and really impact their lives in a positive way. As a young kid I was slightly involved in modelling. When I was about two years old I was put into a catalog and did several smaller shoots. Once I became older I stopped modeling and I became involved in sports including dance, soccer, and running. In elementary school I was a member of Girls on the Run and was fortunate enough to be featured on their brochure and holiday postcard one year. My dance career did not last long but I played soccer until I was about thirteen. In high school I strayed away from sports and instead have joined several clubs I feel very passionate about. One club that I am currently in is called Link Crew. It is one of my favorite groups because everyone is a big team and we work together to make the school a friendlier and happier place for our students and teachers. We assist new students and freshmen by giving them tours to feel comfortable at the high school and encouraging them to go big! Another club I was in last year and have every intention of being a part of this year is called ALPHA. ALPHA is a club that encourages students both at the high school and middle school to stay drug and alcohol free and strives to help students have a positive outlook regarding mental health. I am really proud to be a part of a group that’s main goal is to instill and encourage healthy habits for our students. I am also involved in a few other clubs like FCS, FCA, and was a student in the yearbook class at my high school last year, which was a really fun experience. I am very excited to graduate in 2020 and plan to go to college. I am a very family oriented person and everyone I know is here in Illinois but I am excited to hopefully branch out and experience new places and people. I hope to study something in either education or psychology, with some business in there as well. Like I mentioned previously, one of my life goals is to own my own business, I am not sure what that will be yet but the aspiration is there. I love clothes and fashion in general so it would be amazing to own a boutique or something like that one day. I also love kids and would love to teach. I think it would be cool to be one of those teachers that have a lasting impact on their students ́ lives. Other than that I would say the future is looking bright and I am very excited to see where this course can take me and my fellow classmates. 

About My Business






DISC Characteristics

  • You avoid confrontations, preferring instead to work with others to resolve issues.
  • You are gregarious and outgoing with most everyone you meet.
  • You are an excellent team player.
  • You are a bottom-line oriented person who dislikes fluff and just wants the facts and data.